Philosophy over coffee

Somebody save me.

In Life Matters, Size: Venti on July 18, 2008 at 11:02 pm

That list below is what has been preventing me from writing more entries, as much as I wanted to. With my thesis supposedly due today, this is certainly going to be (another) typing day (just as yesterday had been one , too). I might as well continue with that by writing here as I take my break. With a little over a week left before all those things on the list need to be done, unfortunately, I can only cross out two of them- learning flash and the class directory. And I don’t think I’ve even accomplished much of that. I’ve learned just enough to begin the presentation we’re showing for the graduation. I certainly don’t have much time to write so much, so let me make this another ‘random thoughts’ entry.

1. Starbucks’ new drink, Sorbetto, is yummy. Pretty indulgent just like pinkberry. Having worked so much yesterday, I decided to treat myself to one mango sorbetto after finishing my cup of coffee at 9pm. What’s good about it is that it has just the right level of mango taste. I am not a big fan of the fruit so anything excessive (what is considered normal by 99.9% of the world) is a no-no for me.

2. I fucking hate clumsy people. I feel like I’ve always had bad luck with roommates (except for the last one I had and the person living in the other room in my current apartment). I don’t give a shit of you snore so loud it sounds like you’re choking but for crying out loud, CLEAN UP. As if it’s not enough that he’s such a _______ ______-______ (don’t even try to figure out- the number of spaces don’t correspond to what those 3 words are supposed to stand for). Geez.

3. I am torn between being sad and being happy about leaving California. Three more weeks (I think) and I bid farewell once again to people, to places, to CA life. Things haven’t really been my cup of tea (or need I say milk tea? lol) but they’re not bad either.  Add to that the scary feeling I have given I am still jobless (and seriously don’t have time to even apply for jobs).

4. I am wondering when or whether to go back to the Philippines sometime late September or October. While it would be more than awesome to stay here in the US, I certainly don’t think staying in IL will be much fun considering I’ll be a home body, looking for a job day and night, with no car to drive (and no fuckin driver ‘s license to use for driving in the first place!!!) and no friends to hang out with. My aunt lives in the suburbs so going out ain’t going to be easy (well, the mere fact that I’m living with my aunt is gonna make it difficult for me to go out).

5. I’ve been a work slave the past several days and I am just fucking tired. My only breaks are lunch, dinner, and the “overextended sleeps”. Konti na lang; I’ll get there. I can’t wait to get to the finish line.

Thinking about all these things certainly is gonna put me on the brink of insanity. Now back to work.

PS I need to see The Dark Knight to relax. I need a haircut. And I need to do some malling.

  1. Psst Ker!

    Kayang kaya mo yan! 🙂

    \(^o^)/

    >:D<

Leave a Reply

